Skip navigation

Undergraduate Advisors

Picture of Margee Myles

Margee Myles
Director of Student Services
Undecided Education and Contract Majors
Gabel 138A
815-753-8352
Email: mmyles@niu.edu
Picture of Barb Amberg
Barb Amberg
Learning Behavior Specialist I
Vision Impairments
Special and Early Education
Gabel 161
815-753-8361
Email: bamberg@niu.edu
Image of Tony Calderala
Tony Calderala
Physical Education
Kinesiology: Last Name A-F
Kinesiology and Physical Education
Anderson 214
815-753-8285
Email: acalderala@niu.edu
Picture of Edye Cowan
Edye Cowan
Elementary Education (New Inquiries & ≥45 hrs.)
Middle Level Teaching & Learning
Curriculum and Instruction
Gabel 152
815-753-8350
Email: ecowan@niu.edu 
Picture of Kate Donohue
Kate Donohue
Early Childhood Studies
Elementary Education (<45 hrs.)
Special and Early Education
Gabel 161
815-753-8361
Email: cdonohue@niu.edu
Picture of Whitney Harris
Whitney Harris
Athletic Training
Kinesiology: Last Name G-Z
Kinesiology and Physical Education
Anderson 215
815-753-8285
email: wharris3@niu.edu
Picture of Judy Puskar
Judy Puskar
Bachelor of Science in Applied Management-
Instructional Technology, Training and Evaluation
Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Gabel 213
815-753-6085
Email: jpuskar@niu.edu

Graduate Advisors

Counseling, Adult, and Higher Education

Picture of Danae Simonsen

Danae Miesbauer
Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Gabel 201B
815-753-1306
Email: dmiesbauer@niu.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Picture of David Snow


Nick Slicer
Curriculum and Instruction
Gabel 152
815-753-8350
Email: nslicer@niu.edu

Educational Technology, Research and Assessment

Picture of Karen Woodworth-Roman

Judy Puskar
Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Gabel 213
815-753-6085
Email: jpuskar@niu.edu

Kinesiology and Physical Education

Picture of Sue Schwartz

Steven Howell
Kinesiology and Physical Education
Anderson 234
815-753-1157
Email: showell2@niu.edu

Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations

Picture of David Snow

David Snow
Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Graham 225A
815-753-1465
Email: dsnow1@niu.edu

Special and Early Education

Picture of Les Hecht

Leslie Hecht
Special and Early Education
Gabel 159C
815-753-8457
Email: lbhecht@niu.edu

Undergraduate Academic Links

Let Us Know How We Are Doing!

If you've received services in any of the undergraduate advising offices, please complete our anonymous and confidential survey.